Skip to content
October 28, 2010 / lornanakell

Ape Caves

Last Sunday Dan took our Friday class to Ape Caves.  We all became amateur spelunkers for the day.  I chickened out half way through the longer cave when we came to an area that looked like we were going to have to crawl through on our bellies.  The air seemed to disappear and everything started closing in on me.  The shorter cave was a little less dramatic, but still as wet.

Me, Sean, Carmen, Dan and Jason at the entrance to the caves.

 

Is somebody in there?

On the trip Jason suggested I look at artist Josh Keyes because my work reminded him of his.  I found this photo on Keyes’ site:

Sprout II, acrylic on panel, 2009

The cherry tree reminds me of the painting I am currently working on with a cherry tree growing out of an upside down house.

Leave a comment